Endnote my Saviour!

I’m on the train back home after yet a lovely day in sunny Exeter, this time for a lecture at the University on how to use Endnote.

I have realised Endnote is going to be an excellent tool to use for my PhD to organise my bibliography and keep all of my articles together (instead of scattered in random folders on my desktop!)

My resolution before baby comes is to make work as streamlined as possible, including making filing simple and efficient and ensuring notes are kept in an easy to access systematic way. This fits perfectly!

So that’s tomorrow sorted, start exporting all of my PDFs into endnote and sync endnote with my desktop, ipad and online. Then the fun begins – gathering articles to add to my ‘to read’ list.

Has anyone else got any good apps for good productivity at work? Or have you used endnote in the past? I’d love to hear what works for you, in work or your personal life.

Rosie x

Leave a Reply

