Attending Baby and Toddler groups During Pregnancy

I just wanted to share with you what a great morning I’ve had. I plucked up the courage to go along to a baby and toddler picnic in the park near my house, organised by a local baby group.

I was a bit nervous at first, considering I was going along without a baby! But bump and I trundled across the park towards a group of friendly looking mums (and dads) and we were met by so many friendly smiles I immediately felt at ease. Over the 2 hours I really got to know the others in the group and their children (we even discovered my husband works with the husband of one of the other ladies!), I think this will be a lovely group to be part of. Once I start maternity I will attend the regular group where children can take part in art and craft activities, this sounds perfect and something I would love to bring our baby to.

It sounds like I won’t be short of things to do when baby is here, from discussions with other mums my week could look like this:

Monday – playgroup

Tuesday – baby and toddler group

Thursday breastfeeding group

Friday – baby and toddler group

And people said I wouldn’t have a social life once baby is here!

I would definitely recommend to any pregnant ladies to pluck up the courage and go along to one of your local baby and toddler groups, I’m so pleased I did!

Rosie x

Leave a Reply

