Laughter is the best medicine

I have just set my out of office, very weird feeling as I haven’t taken a break from work for a long period like this!

I can now focus on getting ready for our new arrival, both physically and mentally. Over the past few months I have been attending active birthing classes, preparing my body and also helping me to think positively about labour. In keeping with this, I read an article about laughter helping to relax mums to be in the early stages of labour. Some people might think I’m bonkers, but in preparation I have been putting together a selection of DVDs for me to watch that I know will make me laugh out loud! So far the collection consists of Phoenix Nights, Fr Ted, Come Fly with Me, Friends and Black books.

I’d love to hear your suggestions of TV shows or films that always make you laugh! Did anyone else watch comedies during early labour?

Have a lovely weekend x

Leave a Reply

