She’s here!

I’m delighted to announce that our little bundle of joy, Eleanor Catherine Mead was born on 28th September weighing a healthy 8lb 2.

The labour was amazing, and Eleanor is a pretty chilled out baby. There is a lot to be said for positive thinking and keeping active.

For months I had been preparing our two spaniels for our new arrival and it really paid off. Months ago we set the buggy up in our living room and the crib in our bedroom as well as numerous baby gates to keep the dogs out of certain rooms as required. I also sat on the sofa with a doll and played a baby noises for poets CD. Some people thought I was crazy, but it really worked and our very excitable spaniels are extremely calm around Eleanor. I would definitely recommend this sort of preparation for anyone expecting who has dogs.

At the moment I am spending most of my time feeding Eleanor or mapping, but I have found time to do little bits of work. However, a small task now takes much longer than before and is often spread out over a few hours!

Hubby is back to work today, so let chaos ensue!!

image

2 thoughts on “She’s here!

Leave a Reply

